Mesquite?

Standard

I am not a fan of winter; however, Mother Nature finds it necessary for things to die so that we can find new beginnings and rebirth. I am in constant search of beauty that this world has to present to us. This tree has been in Forest Hills ever since I have been in Queens and it always makes me stop to pause and stare at its tortured beauty. I know my blossoming branches and flowers, but this sort of tree is a mystery to me. A co-worker of mine thinks that it is from the Mesquite family. I have been researching the tree and am lead to believe that it is a possible match, due to the pointed pinnules. If you have any other suggestions, they are welcome!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

